Pregnant future 1L Forum

A forum for applicants and admitted students to ask law students and graduates about law school and the practice of law.
MHR13

New

Pregnant future 1L

Post by MHR13 » Mon Aug 11, 2014 9:36 pm

I am really stressing out and was wondering if anyone could offer some advice. Back in March I was accepted into my first choice law school. Exactly a week later I found out I was pregnant. Since then I have been through a roller coaster of emotions. I talked to the dean and let her know of my situation. School said they would give me 11 days after baby was born to stay home then return to school. I'm worried because being that it's my first year in law school which will be something completely new and stressful on its own, how can I do that and have a newborn baby? I have debated if I should wait a year or maybe do one semester in the fall then start again, next fall(if that's even possible). I want to go to law school really bad but I also don't want to put my baby second to anything else. Anyone been in this situation? Or could offer some advice?

ymmv

Diamond

Re: Pregnant future 1L

Post by ymmv » Mon Aug 11, 2014 10:15 pm