Chance of a fed clerkship? Forum

(Seek and share information about clerkship applications, clerkship hiring timelines, and post-clerkship employment opportunities)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about clerkship applications and clerkship hiring. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
Anonymous User

Chance of a fed clerkship?

Post by Anonymous User » Fri Jul 08, 2022 2:25 pm

Hey all,

I've always been interested in clerking, but didn't (don't) have the credentials and never really went for it. I've been practicing in BL (BL for my city) for a few years now, published some, and am interested in pursuing either a dist ct clerkship or a circuit clerkship. I'm sure I do not have the credentials for any - went to a southern school think Bama/Wake/Tulane/Emory/UNC ballpark- had median grades, board of a secondary journal. I'm center/center-right, but not hardcore (and don't mind clerking for folks anywhere on the political spectrum) and just trying to see if this is even something that is feasible.
I'm really interested in using this as a platform to go into Criminal Defense eventually. I do commercial lit atm.
Areas I'm focusing on are TX, TN, OH, and am open to Mich, KY, SC,NC, VA, PA, Sipp and FL. For COA, I'm open to really anyone who would take me. Like I said, I don't think I have the credentials, but thought it might be worth asking.

jdoeman1234567

New

Re: Chance of a fed clerkship?

Post by jdoeman1234567 » Fri Jul 08, 2022 4:20 pm

Anonymous User wrote:
Fri Jul 08, 2022 2:25 pm
Hey all,