What circuits should I apply to for a clerkship? Forum

(Seek and share information about clerkship applications, clerkship hiring timelines, and post-clerkship employment opportunities)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about clerkship applications and clerkship hiring. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
Anonymous User

What circuits should I apply to for a clerkship?

Post by Anonymous User » Fri Apr 15, 2022 11:51 am

Starting the clerkship process (applying on plan mostly). I'm top 5 at MVP, with a lot of work experience prior to law school. I geographically flexible, but would like to be on the east coast. I'm a first gen law student so this whole process seems crazy and black boxy to me, so I don't really even know where to start. I'd like to do both district and appellate. Where do you all think I have a shot?

Thanks for the advice!

Anonymous User

Re: What circuits should I apply to for a clerkship?

Post by Anonymous User » Sat Apr 16, 2022 9:46 am

Anonymous User wrote:
Fri Apr 15, 2022 11:51 am
Starting the clerkship process (applying on plan mostly). I'm top 5 at MVP, with a lot of work experience prior to law school. I geographically flexible, but would like to be on the east coast. I'm a first gen law student so this whole process seems crazy and black boxy to me, so I don't really even know where to start. I'd like to do both district and appellate. Where do you all think I have a shot?

Thanks for the advice!