C&F Question, employment date issue Forum

(Study Tips, Dealing With Stress, Maintaining a Social Life, Financial Aid, Internships, Bar Exam, Careers in Law . . . )
SoCAL828

New

C&F Question, employment date issue

Post by SoCAL828 » Wed Jul 29, 2020 10:12 am

I am a rising 3L and I recently noticed on my law school application I had listed the date that I work as a campus tutor at my university as Jan 2017-May 2018 when it was in fact Jan 2018 - May 2018. When I fill out the employer information for the C&F application I obviously plan on putting the accurate dates. However, is this typo something I should be worried about? I do not want it to be construed as a lack of candor.

cavalier1138

Re: C&F Question, employment date issue

Post by cavalier1138 » Wed Jul 29, 2020 10:24 am

You should talk with your dean of student affairs (or whomever is generally in charge of taking care of students); I think there's usually a process for amending law school apps after the fact for things like this.

Also, is there anything else on your application that would help demonstrate that it was a mistake rather than a lie? For example, were you doing anything during the relevant period that would have made it impossible to be a campus tutor?

SoCAL828

New

Re: C&F Question, employment date issue

Post by SoCAL828 » Wed Jul 29, 2020 11:18 am

cavalier1138 wrote:
Wed Jul 29, 2020 10:24 am
You should talk with your dean of student affairs (or whomever is generally in charge of taking care of students); I think there's usually a process for amending law school apps after the fact for things like this.

Also, is there anything else on your application that would help demonstrate that it was a mistake rather than a lie? For example, were you doing anything during the relevant period that would have made it impossible to be a campus tutor?