I made a Bluebook citation generator - looking for feedback! Forum

(Study Tips, Dealing With Stress, Maintaining a Social Life, Financial Aid, Internships, Bar Exam, Careers in Law . . . )
legaleasetech

New

I made a Bluebook citation generator - looking for feedback!

Post by legaleasetech » Tue May 14, 2019 11:58 am

Hi everyone,

I’m a former law student and I wasted too much time with the Bluebook. So I made a Bluebook generator. It’s called LegalEase Citations.
https://legaleasecitations.com/

The way it works is you pick a source type, enter in some information, and the software returns a 100%-accurate Bluebook citation in all academic and non-academic formats.

The software now supports 11 different types of sources and includes examples and explanations throughout.

What features or improvements would you guys want to see in something like this? Really looking forward to hearing your feedback!

LBJ's Hair

Silver

Re: I made a Bluebook citation generator - looking for feedback!

Post by LBJ's Hair » Tue May 14, 2019 7:45 pm

How is this different than the cites that Westlaw generates when you copy text

cavalier1138

Post by cavalier1138 » Tue May 14, 2019 8:03 pm

LBJ's Hair wrote:How is this different than the cites that Westlaw generates when you copy text
I'd assume the big difference is that these citations are correct for Bluebook standards, which is definitely not the case for Westlaw or Lexis auto-citations.

LBJ's Hair

Silver

Post by LBJ's Hair » Tue May 14, 2019 8:20 pm

cavalier1138 wrote:
LBJ's Hair wrote:How is this different than the cites that Westlaw generates when you copy text
I'd assume the big difference is that these citations are correct for Bluebook standards, which is definitely not the case for Westlaw or Lexis auto-citations.
They're pretty close, and the MS Word plug-in(s?) clean up the rest

Halp

Bronze

Post by Halp » Mon Jun 10, 2019 8:00 pm