Can this MPRE score be right? Forum

(Study Tips, Dealing With Stress, Maintaining a Social Life, Financial Aid, Internships, Bar Exam, Careers in Law . . . )
shanahan14

New

Can this MPRE score be right?

Post by shanahan14 » Mon Dec 01, 2014 8:02 pm

First post here so go easy haha.

Just got my MPRE score back and it was a 50?!?! Someone reassure me this cannot be correct. I'm a 3rd year student and I studied for about a week and get pretty solid grades in law school. That would literally mean I got 0/50 correct? That has to be impossible. No I am not some pompous douche who thinks I deserve a 3.3 minimum in every class or its the professors fault.

Should I call them? Kinda pissed if I have to pay a fee to get a recheck because I know I didn't mess anything up and used a no.2 pencil.

Desert Fox

Diamond

Re: Can this MPRE score be right?

Post by Desert Fox » Mon Dec 01, 2014 8:03 pm

shanahan14 wrote:First post here so go easy haha.

Just got my MPRE score back and it was a 50?!?! Someone reassure me this cannot be correct. I'm a 3rd year student and I studied for about a week and get pretty solid grades in law school. That would literally mean I got 0/50 correct? That has to be impossible. No I am not some pompous douche who thinks I deserve a 3.3 minimum in every class or its the professors fault.

Should I call them? Kinda pissed if I have to pay a fee to get a recheck because I know I didn't mess anything up and used a no.2 pencil.
Did you take practice tests? Because 50 is outrageously bad. I'd get a recheck.
Last edited by Desert Fox on Sat Jan 27, 2018 5:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

scrowell

Bronze

Post by scrowell » Mon Dec 01, 2014 8:06 pm

Maybe you mis-bubbled? Because yeah, that would be at the 0 %tile

shanahan14

New

Post by shanahan14 » Mon Dec 01, 2014 8:06 pm

Desert Fox wrote:
shanahan14 wrote:First post here so go easy haha.

Did you take practice tests? Because 50 is outrageously bad. I'd get a recheck.