Generic 2/3L courses that can be self taught from supps Forum

(Study Tips, Dealing With Stress, Maintaining a Social Life, Financial Aid, Internships, Bar Exam, Careers in Law . . . )
Nova

Platinum

Generic 2/3L courses that can be self taught from supps

Post by Nova » Tue Apr 30, 2013 2:15 am

What courses typically have generic law that can I teach myself through supplements?

Im guessing Crim Pro and Evidence. Is that right?

Any other suggestions?

Diamond

Re: Generic 2/3L courses that can be self taught from supps

Post by 09042014 » Tue Apr 30, 2013 2:16 am

Admin

Enviro

Trusts and Estates

Basically anything EE makes a book for.

target

Silver

Post by target » Tue Apr 30, 2013 2:18 am

I was thinking any classes that has a supplement for. Why do you have to teach yourself?

Nova

Platinum

Post by Nova » Tue Apr 30, 2013 2:26 am

Why do you have to teach yourself?
I just learn better that way.

I have a hard time staying engaged during class.

target

Silver

Post by target » Tue Apr 30, 2013 2:33 am

The materials that are taught usually are only abstracts of what you need. This year, I have to learn an area of law for this moot court competition, so I just spent days and weeks reading treatises. I definitely came out knowing more than a person who took the class.

edit to clarify

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

ph14

Gold

Post by ph14 » Tue Apr 30, 2013 3:46 pm

Corporations
Antitrust
Evidence
Federal Courts
Trusts and Estates
Administrative Law
First Amendment
Constitutional Law
Public International Law
Securities Regulation
Bankruptcy

Bikeflip

Gold

Post by Bikeflip » Tue Apr 30, 2013 4:16 pm

Desert Fox wrote:Basically anything EE makes a book for.

romothesavior

Diamond

Post by romothesavior » Tue Apr 30, 2013 4:34 pm

Unless you have an oddball prof or a unique class, all of them.

MinEMorris

Bronze

Post by MinEMorris » Tue Apr 30, 2013 5:17 pm

This.