TTT Exam Difficulty Forum

(Study Tips, Dealing With Stress, Maintaining a Social Life, Financial Aid, Internships, Bar Exam, Careers in Law . . . )
TTT_Student_1L

New

TTT Exam Difficulty

Post by TTT_Student_1L » Fri Dec 07, 2012 10:29 am

I go to a relatively new TTT law school because of the financial aid I recieved and location, but my main question is whether TTT or TTTT schools are that much easier than T100 schools. I have taken 3 out of the 4 exams so far and have felt surprisingly well about them. I studied days for each exam and did supplements and practice exams and all of that, but two of them were testing the same ideas in the hypotheticals as the practice exams the professor handed out. I have read on here multiple places that the people who come out of exams feeling confident do the worst, so I am getting nervous about my grades and ability to spot the issues. Is this fairly common for TTT schools to be easier?

I have talked with my classmates and most of them are struggling but a few feel the same way I do.

dietcoke0

Silver

Re: TTT Exam Difficulty

Post by dietcoke0 » Fri Dec 07, 2012 10:38 am

Yes, they are easier, since the professors aren't going to be as good, and as good on writing the actual exams. Profs probably care more about just collecting their money than teaching. I've noticed from exams I've gotten from different schools how the top 20 seems to have just harder, better tests (more to write about) than those in even T2 schools.

TTT_Student_1L

New

Post by TTT_Student_1L » Fri Dec 07, 2012 10:41 am