What is up with this semester?! Forum

(Study Tips, Dealing With Stress, Maintaining a Social Life, Financial Aid, Internships, Bar Exam, Careers in Law . . . )
BDP

New

What is up with this semester?!

Post by BDP » Wed Feb 22, 2012 5:59 pm

I am in my second semester at a tier 1 school. I have done okay, I am in the top 1/3. I don't know if it is just me, but there is a feeling of depression I get when I am at school. It is more than just my personal feelings, I don't mind the reading or writing (it is harder to do than last semester, but I get through it). I have no desire to comment in class, and perffer to just "pass" when called on, not wanting to give any effort to banter with the professor. When I am at school I get this feeling of disenchantment/hopelessness from the other students, especially from the 2L's and 3L's. Has anyone else noticed this? Is this common or is it just me and the realization that law school isn't as glorious as I naively believed it to be my fist semester?

This is more of just a rant/bitch than anything else. Just not as excited as I used to be. God 2 more years is going to be tough.

kalvano

Diamond

Re: What is up with this semester?!

Post by kalvano » Wed Feb 22, 2012 6:19 pm

Sure like to feel some pride
But this place just makes me feel sad inside

ap1987

New

Post by ap1987 » Wed Feb 22, 2012 9:35 pm

Glad to know I'm not the only one that feels like this.

ran12

Silver

Post by ran12 » Wed Feb 22, 2012 10:18 pm

Law school is like the most annoying, soul sucking kid you know on roids.

portaprokoss

Bronze

Post by portaprokoss » Wed Feb 22, 2012 11:04 pm