Study at Library or Study at Apt. Forum

(Study Tips, Dealing With Stress, Maintaining a Social Life, Financial Aid, Internships, Bar Exam, Careers in Law . . . )
corporatelaw87

Bronze

Study at Library or Study at Apt.

Post by corporatelaw87 » Sun Feb 28, 2010 11:01 pm

In undergrad I didn't particularly like studying at the library because people you knew always walked up to you and bothered you, and despite being a library it was always quite noisy. I studied in my apt and was very relaxed while doing it. Do all of you here study at the Law Library, or do you like studying at your apt. too.

caoyun

Bronze

Re: Study at Library or Study at Apt.

Post by caoyun » Sun Feb 28, 2010 11:08 pm

corporatelaw87 wrote:In undergrad I didn't particularly like studying at the library because people you knew always walked up to you and bothered you, and despite being a library it was always quite noisy. I studied in my apt and was very relaxed while doing it. Do all of you here study at the Law Library, or do you like studying at your apt. too.
I have never been to the law library of my own volition. But I'd imagine that it depends on quiet your apartment is. Some places are louder than others.

Underoath

Bronze

Post by Underoath » Sun Feb 28, 2010 11:19 pm

I prefer to study that the library. I'm still in undergrad, but I try to study for the LSAT at home. It doesn't work out with all the distractions around.

Snooker

Bronze

Post by Snooker » Sun Feb 28, 2010 11:27 pm

People in law libraries tend to let you study. They are quiet enough.

But there are often these 2 guys in the law library who like to gather around their monitors and watch youtube videos then laugh obnoxiously loud while "whispering" loud enough they can be heard across the entire room. Those guys are on the most TTT journal in the school for people who couldn't get onto any other journals, though...

corporatelaw87

Bronze

Post by corporatelaw87 » Sun Feb 28, 2010 11:30 pm