T4 law school at Top 25% to Pepperdine Forum

A forum for those current students who are or may be transferring from one school to another. Post any questions, advice, or other transfer related comments here.
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only available to the creator of each thread. The anonymous posting feature is intended to permit the solicitation of anonymous advice regarding the transfer application process, chances of being accepted, etc. Unacceptable uses include: testing the feature, questions which are clearly fake or hypothetical in nature, harassing other users, etc. Posters should also read and understand the announcements posted at the top of the Transfers forum prior to using the anonymous feature.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

T4 law school at Top 25% to Pepperdine

Post by Anonymous User » Wed May 13, 2020 3:10 pm

I am a current student at T4 School in Texas at top 25% applying to Pepperdine, I researched on Pepperdine's page that a requirement is to be on top 25% of the 1L class and additionally saw that they accepted a transfer from UNT Dallas in 2019, which is an unranked school (a conditional ABA accreditation) I have had internships in the United Nations in Geneva, worked at a Mexican Government agency in London to stimulate foreign investment, and worked as an intern at a small cities chamber of commerce. Further, I am currently working with immigrants in the application process to receive American visas with a national Mexican organization. I dont want to get my hopes up but it would be a dream come true, what are the chances of getting to Pepperdine?

cookiebandit33

New

Re: T4 law school at Top 25% to Pepperdine

Post by cookiebandit33 » Wed May 13, 2020 6:03 pm

What's your actual GPA? That's going to be the biggest piece here.

lcm123

New

Post by lcm123 » Wed May 13, 2020 6:12 pm