Brooklyn Law to U Chi. Do I have a chance? Should I ED? Forum

A forum for those current students who are or may be transferring from one school to another. Post any questions, advice, or other transfer related comments here.
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only available to the creator of each thread. The anonymous posting feature is intended to permit the solicitation of anonymous advice regarding the transfer application process, chances of being accepted, etc. Unacceptable uses include: testing the feature, questions which are clearly fake or hypothetical in nature, harassing other users, etc. Posters should also read and understand the announcements posted at the top of the Transfers forum prior to using the anonymous feature.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

Brooklyn Law to U Chi. Do I have a chance? Should I ED?

Post by Anonymous User » Thu Jan 16, 2014 8:53 pm

I'm a 1L and full-time student at Brooklyn Law School who received an A, A, and A- in my doctrinal courses and a B- :? in my legal writing course. We do not receive our ranks until the end of the school year so I have no idea where I currently stand. I'm also an URM (if that matters). I have my heart set on attending U Chicago. My UGPA is sub 3.0 and my highest LSAT was a 166.

Do I have a good shot? Also, am I correct in assuming that ED is not a viable option for me since I have a crappy legal writing grade?

**Note: I also plan on applying to NYU and Columbia. I thought about applying to Fordham but I don't think I can give up a full scholarship at my current school for sticker at Fordham.

sublime

Diamond

Re: Brooklyn Law to U Chi. Do I have a chance? Should I ED?

Post by sublime » Thu Jan 16, 2014 8:55 pm

Anonymous User

Post by Anonymous User » Thu Jan 16, 2014 8:58 pm

sublime wrote:What is the mean/median of your current school? Do they post past grade percentile cutoffs?