Best job to take during a gap year from Law School Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Maxcol95

New

Best job to take during a gap year from Law School

Post by Maxcol95 » Thu Nov 17, 2022 2:17 pm

Hi guys,
I am a current law student, finished my 1L in May and for personal reasons I had to take a year off of Law school to tend to some family matters, everything got better much faster than expected which was great news but now I have a lot of time on my hands until September 2023, I was wondering what you guys think would be the best legal job I could try to apply for to get some experience or that would benefit my legal career the most in the future. I live in a small town so maybe remote work would be an option for the time being but any suggestions are welcome.

P.S. I have a 2L summer associate position lined up at a V10's smaller office that's mainly a PE & M&A hub.

mwells_56

New

Re: Best job to take during a gap year from Law School

Post by mwells_56 » Thu Nov 17, 2022 2:45 pm

Maxcol95 wrote:
Thu Nov 17, 2022 2:17 pm
Hi guys,