Blending regulatory and litigation practice areas? Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
genetics4lyfe

New

Blending regulatory and litigation practice areas?

Post by genetics4lyfe » Tue Aug 04, 2020 1:22 pm

Hey folks--I'm a recent grad interested in both appellate patent practice (I think substantive patent law is fascinating but do not enjoy trial litigation) and FDA regulatory work and am wondering if others have had experience as an associate doing work from both regulatory and litigation groups (even if not necessarily those two). I've been looking at partner profiles online and have found some that crossover between regulatory and investigations work, or regulatory and deals work, but few that seem to straddle regulatory and litigation. Any thoughts welcome--and many thanks in advance!

ghostoftraynor

Bronze

Re: Blending regulatory and litigation practice areas?

Post by ghostoftraynor » Tue Aug 04, 2020 3:38 pm

I think the chance of doing appellate work mixed with something else is pretty close to zero.

12YrsAnAssociate

Bronze

Post by 12YrsAnAssociate » Tue Aug 04, 2020 4:31 pm