Bay Area In House Tech Starting Salary? Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

Bay Area In House Tech Starting Salary?

Post by Anonymous User » Wed Dec 11, 2019 3:06 am

Hi everyone, I'm currently a tech trans associate at one of the major biglaw shops in the Bay Area. I'll likely start looking at in house positions in 2020 as a mid level associate with three/four years under my belt. With a large amount of debt between my spouse and myself, along with kids, I was looking for some data points on what I can expect to make if I go in house (cash + equity), specifically at places like Google, Facebook, etc. I've checked online and relevant posts here on TLS, but was hoping for some idea on associate commercial/counsel roles, which would align with my experience at my current firm. Thanks!

mickey_mouse

Bronze

Re: Bay Area In House Tech Starting Salary?

Post by mickey_mouse » Wed Dec 11, 2019 5:06 pm

decent thread on this here (and elsewhere if you use search function...): http://www.top-law-schools.com/forums/v ... #p10406963

mariamacapa

New

Post by mariamacapa » Thu Dec 12, 2019 7:00 pm

I just had a conversation with a recruiter from one of the FAANG companies in the Bay Area. For a counsel position, the starting salary was $225k+, with 25% bonus and an initial equity grant of $300k+ vesting over 4 years.