Transferring between Screeners and Callbacks Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

Transferring between Screeners and Callbacks

Post by Anonymous User » Fri Jul 27, 2018 6:56 pm

Dear TLS:

I am a student at a t2 law schools who recently received a late acceptance to a T10. I have not yet accepted the transfer offer, but I am strongly considering it. Nevertheless, I am forced to participate in my current school's OCI, where I have a significant amount of pre-selects. At the time of these interviews, I will not yet have accepted my offer and will definitely not be participating in the new schools OCI if I do. My question is as follows:

Assuming I do well at the screeners and get callbacks, at the callback stage will the employers look negatively, positively, or be neutral to the fact that I am at a different school than I was at the OCI stage?

Anonymous User

Re: Transferring between Screeners and Callbacks

Post by Anonymous User » Fri Jul 27, 2018 8:44 pm

I know a couple people who did OCI at their previous schools, got offers, then transferred and told their firm that they transferred. The firms didn't care. Anecdotal, but I think you'll be fine.

NoBladesNoBows

Silver

Post by NoBladesNoBows » Fri Jul 27, 2018 11:05 pm

Anonymous User wrote:Dear TLS: