Pro Bono during bar summer? Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

Pro Bono during bar summer?

Post by Anonymous User » Tue Jun 12, 2018 10:32 am

I'm currently studying for the bar and looking to get involved with some pro bono work. Are there organizations that could use volunteer hours from recent grads? I'm in a secondary market with plenty of pro bono organizations, i'm just not sure if any would bring on someone for a few weeks to help out.

Bodhicaryavatara

Bronze

Re: Pro Bono during bar summer?

Post by Bodhicaryavatara » Tue Jun 12, 2018 11:43 am

Anonymous User wrote:I'm currently studying for the bar and looking to get involved with some pro bono work. Are there organizations that could use volunteer hours from recent grads? I'm in a secondary market with plenty of pro bono organizations, i'm just not sure if any would bring on someone for a few weeks to help out.
Focus 100% on studying for the bar until August. Pro bono can wait.

albanach

Gold

Post by albanach » Tue Jun 12, 2018 11:52 am

Bodhicaryavatara wrote:
Anonymous User wrote:I'm currently studying for the bar and looking to get involved with some pro bono work. Are there organizations that could use volunteer hours from recent grads? I'm in a secondary market with plenty of pro bono organizations, i'm just not sure if any would bring on someone for a few weeks to help out.
Focus 100% on studying for the bar until August. Pro bono can wait.