OCI Cover Letters? Help! Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

OCI Cover Letters? Help!

Post by Anonymous User » Fri May 25, 2018 3:28 am

I have several years of work experience. Some of it has decent prestige- corporate at a Fortune 500 company that has a wonderful reputation within the business world. I have no legal experience, however.

Now that write on is over, I’m turning my attention to preparing for OCI and mass mailing firms in an attempt to secure pre-OCI interviews and hopefully offers.

I’m a little lost as to what types of skills I should be emphasizing in my cover letter. I get the interest in firm part. I plan on finding two to three things about each firm I’m applying to to talk about somewhere in the letter. However, I’m not sure what I should address in terms of what I bring to the table.

What I’ve come up with so far: