Job Prospects from Crap Law School Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
abcdee

New

Job Prospects from Crap Law School

Post by abcdee » Sat Aug 02, 2014 4:00 pm

So my situation is something like this. I graduated from a crap law school in California, lets just say bottom tier non ABA approved, but did pass the bar. Before anyone jokes, yes I know I made the mistake of attending a crap school and not ABA. Sorry I'm not as academically gifted as many of you on here who attended HLS, YLS or the like, so I fall into the other 90% of law schools. If I knew what I know now, I would have done things a lot differently. With that being said, what are my chances of landing in a medium sized law firm at the least, since big law is ultimately out of the question? Would the weight of a Congressman (thru family connections) have any bearing on landing such a position or would they not be able to help at all? Even though I successfully passed the bar, I still feel like I made the huge mistake of attending a crap school and diminished any opportunity I may have had in obtaining a job in a big firm. I would have decided to forgo law school completely if I held the knowledge I hold today.

Pikappraider

Gold

Re: Job Prospects from Crap Law School

Post by Pikappraider » Sat Aug 02, 2014 4:07 pm