Pre-Select Result Inquiry Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
882camden

New

Pre-Select Result Inquiry

Post by 882camden » Sat Aug 04, 2012 12:29 am

I am a transfer student from lower T2 to T1 (mid-20s). just got my oci pre-select result... i don't know whether i did okay or not.

out of 25 bids.. got three pre-selects (all V100) and two alternates. is this doing okay? or should I be crying in my sleep because i will fail in life if i don't get a call-back from those firms.

all this oci and pre-select are so new to me and i m confused.

rad lulz

Platinum

Re: Pre-Select Result Inquiry

Post by rad lulz » Sat Aug 04, 2012 1:24 am

You go to a t20 w 100% preselect. So GW. You're lucky you got 3. But you don't seem to have done any applying out of OCI, so get on that ASAP

de5igual

Silver

Post by de5igual » Sat Aug 04, 2012 8:19 am

also, it was unlikely you'd have gotten more screeners at your old school through oci, so it's not like you got extra burned. but yeah, mass mail. pronto.

882camden

New

Post by 882camden » Sat Aug 04, 2012 11:26 am

Thank you! My new school actually is 70% pre-select and 30% lottery - the latter is still a possibility. I also got two more off campus interviews. but I really need to get in the mass mailing business soon.

THank you for your reply!

rayiner

Platinum

Post by rayiner » Sat Aug 04, 2012 11:30 am

882camden wrote:I am a transfer student from lower T2 to T1 (mid-20s). just got my oci pre-select result... i don't know whether i did okay or not.