GULC Transfer Bid List Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
arigoldwannabe

Bronze

GULC Transfer Bid List

Post by arigoldwannabe » Mon Jul 09, 2012 9:56 pm

Transferring from school in the 50s with a rank in the top 3%. I stayed away from DC for all the reasons I have read on TLS. Focused primarily on NY firms and attempted to find those that aren't super selective with larger classes. Im not sure that I succeeded. This is my first attempt of a bid list of any kind so Im not sure how my ranking strategy ended up. I want to be conservative so that I dont screw myself. Also, born and raised in S. FL and have significant business ties to S. FL.

1 Proskauer Rose NY
2 Bingham McCutchen NY
3 Dechert NY
4 Fried Frank NY
5 Cadwalader NY
6 Akerman Senterfitt MIA
7 hogan lovells MIA
8 Kramer Levin NY
9 Seward & Kissel NY
10 Sidley Austin NY
11 Chadbourne Park NY
12 Willkie Farr NY
13 Jones Day NY
14 Akin Gump NY
15 Winston Strawn NY
16 Strook Strook NY
17 Morgan Lewis NY
18 White & Case MIA
19 Foley MIA
20 Holland Knight MIA
21 clifford chance NY
22 Davis Polk NY
23 Freshfields NY
24 Gibson Dunn NY
25 Milbank Tweed NY
26 Paul Hastings NY
27 Schulte Roth NY
28 Shearman NY
29 Weil NY
30 White & Case NY
31 Skadden NY
32 Sheppard Mullin NY
33 Gunster WPB
34 Alston Bird NY
35 Simpson Thacher NY
36 Kasowitz Benson NY
37 Hunton Williams MIA
38 Kirkland Ellis NY
39 Cahill Gordon NY
40 Baker Hostetler ORL
41 Cooley NY
42 Latham Watkins NY
43 McDermott CHI
44 Linklaters NY
45 Curtis, Mallet-Prevost NY
46 Orrick NY