Advice for rising 3L Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

Advice for rising 3L

Post by Anonymous User » Mon Jun 11, 2012 7:50 pm

I'm a rising 3L at a top 30 school on the east coast and my grades aren't all that impressive (top 2/3rds) and no journal. I have a lot of work experience in law school (including work for a few professors) but no firm work. I'm wondering if anyone might have advice as to what kind of firms I might realistically have a shot with. I'm 100% aware of the fact that I'm not going to be working for a Vault 100 firm or anything along those lines, but I'm hoping for some realistic advice.

rad lulz

Platinum

Re: Advice for rising 3L

Post by rad lulz » Mon Jun 11, 2012 7:52 pm

Top 2/3? Small firms in geographic regions you have contacts or ties breh

Anonymous User

Post by Anonymous User » Mon Jun 11, 2012 8:22 pm

rad lulz wrote:Top 2/3? Small firms in geographic regions you have contacts or ties breh
Does small firm necessarily mean small pay? Do any "small" firms pay 80-90?

rad lulz

Platinum

Post by rad lulz » Mon Jun 11, 2012 8:32 pm

Anonymous User wrote:
rad lulz wrote:Top 2/3? Small firms in geographic regions you have contacts or ties breh
Does small firm necessarily mean small pay? Do any "small" firms pay 80-90?
Depends on the firm and market. It's hard to generalize.

2012JayDee

Bronze

Post by 2012JayDee » Mon Jun 11, 2012 8:55 pm