Multiple Callbacks on One Trip Different "Tiers" of Prestige Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

Multiple Callbacks on One Trip Different "Tiers" of Prestige

Post by Anonymous User » Wed Aug 24, 2011 9:04 pm

Hi all,

Here's a Q--I'm a student at HY, and I'm going to be working in LA/SF. I've got 4 CBs lined up for a trip next week. One of them was an absolute top choice, while the other three are V75-100 firms that were not at the top of my list (frankly, I'm doing CBs with them because OCI just ended and they are the only ones that have responded, along with this other firm).

This might be a silly concern, but will it reflect poorly on me at this one top choice that I'm also doing CBs on this trip with firms that this firm would not consider to be 'in its league'?

Anonymous User

Re: Multiple Callbacks on One Trip Different "Tiers" of Prestige

Post by Anonymous User » Wed Aug 24, 2011 9:06 pm

They won't care where else you are interviewing. Its a bad economy out there. No one is going to hold it against you that you go to interviews that were given to you. They won't give a damn about whether the other firms are "in their league". Don't even think like this, dude. It will make you come across poorly.
Last edited by Anonymous User on Wed Aug 24, 2011 9:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Anonymous User

Post by Anonymous User » Wed Aug 24, 2011 9:06 pm