IP gurus - PLIP and other stuff Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

IP gurus - PLIP and other stuff

Post by Anonymous User » Tue Mar 29, 2011 11:02 pm

Top 5% at ND/GW/WUSTL - i.e. not super portable, but my grades should keep me from having to stay in the school's general area if I don't want to.

Does anyone know whether it's worth it to pursue patent prosecution if my major isn't in high demand? Mechanical engineering major, don't have any work experience beyond internships, UG grades were mediocre to kinda-bad-but-not-terrible. Would it be better to just gun hard for litigation?

Is it worthwhile to bid on big time firms like K&E and Paul Weiss, or is the taint of my T25 going to be too strong to overcome? I plan to shoot for a bunch of different cities - no ties anywhere.

Are Finn/Fish/Fitz in dire straits? I've heard things, baaaaad things, about abysmal offer rates and fairly widespread layoffs, at least at Fish.

Anonymous User

Re: IP gurus - PLIP and other stuff

Post by Anonymous User » Tue Mar 29, 2011 11:57 pm

Anonymous User wrote:Top 5% at ND/GW/WUSTL - i.e. not super portable, but my grades should keep me from having to stay in the school's general area if I don't want to.

Does anyone know whether it's worth it to pursue patent prosecution if my major isn't in high demand? Mechanical engineering major, don't have any work experience beyond internships, UG grades were mediocre to kinda-bad-but-not-terrible. Would it be better to just gun hard for litigation?