Navy JAG questions Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
TheLegalBeagle

New

Navy JAG questions

Post by TheLegalBeagle » Sat Nov 06, 2010 2:25 pm

I'm a freshman in college, and really interested in Navy JAG. What do they do there (other than litigation and military law), and what can I do to prepare for it (mentally and physically). Also, do they have a lot of Navy JAG's stationed in Washington, D.C.?

Bosque

Gold

Re: Navy JAG questions

Post by Bosque » Sat Nov 06, 2010 3:13 pm

I don't want to try and answer the first few questions right now, as I don't exactly have time. But I can answer that last one. The answer is no, no there are not. Norfolk has quite a few, but DC is not a huge Navy JAG station.

TheLegalBeagle

New

Post by TheLegalBeagle » Sat Nov 06, 2010 3:25 pm

Bosque wrote:I don't want to try and answer the first few questions right now, as I don't exactly have time. But I can answer that last one. The answer is no, no there are not. Norfolk has quite a few, but DC is not a huge Navy JAG station.
That's pretty unusual. I've heard that there have been some stationed at the Washington Navy Yard. I guess it's because it's JAG headquarters that I thought that a lot of JA's would be stationed there.

kaftka juice

New

Post by kaftka juice » Sat Nov 06, 2010 5:17 pm

Last edited by kaftka juice on Tue Nov 08, 2011 8:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TheLegalBeagle

New

Post by TheLegalBeagle » Sat Nov 06, 2010 5:21 pm