3.73/170 disappointed - What are my chances for T14 Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
cartmanbrah123

New

3.73/170 disappointed - What are my chances for T14

Post by cartmanbrah123 » Wed Nov 30, 2022 10:47 am

Score: 3.73/170

International student
Major: math/econ + philosophy
Education: top 30 US university, graduated in 2021
Work Experience: Economic consulting in antitrust law, based in Boston
Softs: Study abroad in the UK, model UN, think tank internship, editorial board of a law newsletter

Just got my November LSAT score and feel very disappointed, especially I spent my vacation time to study and I usually land in the mid 170s. I plan to apply as early as I can in 2023. What are my chances for T14 + UCLA USC?

Considering I would have been working for 2 years at the time of my application, is it ok to use professional reference? My work is very research-based and relevant to law.

Because I studied abroad in my junior year and quarantined in my first semester senior year, those semester I have almost entirely pass/fail classes. Would that affect my application too much?

Any comments are welcome. Thanks!

talons2250

Bronze

Re: 3.73/170 disappointed - What are my chances for T14

Post by talons2250 » Wed Nov 30, 2022 1:58 pm

cartmanbrah123 wrote:
Wed Nov 30, 2022 10:47 am
Score: 3.73/170

International student
Major: math/econ + philosophy
Education: top 30 US university, graduated in 2021
Work Experience: Economic consulting in antitrust law, based in Boston
Softs: Study abroad in the UK, model UN, think tank internship, editorial board of a law newsletter

Just got my November LSAT score and feel very disappointed, especially I spent my vacation time to study and I usually land in the mid 170s. I plan to apply as early as I can in 2023. What are my chances for T14 + UCLA USC?