Admissions Consultant/Advice for Super Splitter Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Splittosh!t

New

Admissions Consultant/Advice for Super Splitter

Post by Splittosh!t » Wed Jul 20, 2022 11:08 am

All,

As indicated above, I am looking for an admissions consultant to assist a super splitter (myself) with applications this fall. Any consultant/counselor recommendation or broader advice regarding applications, such as which school(s) I should keep in mind, is appreciated.

All-inclusive background info (regardless of potential relevancy to apps):
My undergraduate "experience" was, in one word: tumultuous. As a result, my academic performance was abysmal. I nearly failed out after my first year and took two semesters of mental health leave. I graduated with a 2.5 (non-LSAC) GPA, albeit with a slight uptrend. The underlying causes of the mental health leaves were largely circumstantial.

Since graduation, I have worked as a litigation paralegal at a well-regarded regional law firm for the past year and a half. At this firm, I manage a vital aspect of 300+ high-exposure cases for a prominent client. Multiple partners with T14 backgrounds are willing to write letters of recommendation.

I've yet to take an official LSAT; however, I have taken several diagnostics, and I consistently score above 175, my highest being 178. I know this means nothing until I get an official score on paper. That said, I only score 175+ on diagnostic tests, and I believe it is safe to assume I will do the same on an official test.

I am half "URM," my mother immigrated here as a child.

Again, any recommendation or advice (admissions consultants or general application advice) is appreciated. In other words, I am happy to hear anyone's two cents if they are willing to share.

Thanks

Crazystallion

New

Re: Admissions Consultant/Advice for Super Splitter

Post by Crazystallion » Wed Jul 20, 2022 12:04 pm