2.63/175,Asian Female,T14 scholarship chances??? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Ariesverdandi

New

2.63/175,Asian Female,T14 scholarship chances???

Post by Ariesverdandi » Wed Oct 27, 2021 2:37 am

Hey,I got a really low ungra Gpa,it is out of Us or Canada,only 2.63. Then I did a master degree in UK,not graduate yet but should graduated with merit. I'm a Chinese female. If anyone can chance me with 2.63/175?Unfortunately I can't afford any law school without full scholarship. Is it possible for me to shot a T 14?Or T20?(with scholarship?)😓

If not,how high lsat i get will help??

crazywafflez

Silver

Re: 2.63/175,Asian Female,T14 scholarship chances???

Post by crazywafflez » Wed Oct 27, 2021 1:20 pm

Do you want to stay in the US- if so, you'll need biglaw, and to guarantee that you'll essentially need the T14- with the caveat that Vandy, UCLA, and UT have strong placement into biglaw in their respective markets- and some other schools like USC, WashU, and to a lesser extent BC/BU, can place chunks of their classes into biglaw during a good economy.
You are a huge splitter. I'd just apply to all the T14 from Harvard on down- I'd then try all 3 of Vandy/UCLA/UT or try the ones you'd be comfortable living in (not that they can't place in NYC, they just don't have the same pipeline as say, Duke).
That said, your chances at a scholarship to the T14 are just totally unknown- I'd say you don't have much of a shot at one (maybe you'll get a paltry sum, but not a full scholly). I think you could get a decent scholarship to the WashU/USC and BU/BC schools- just not sure these will get you biglaw.