Law School Application Mistakes Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
joejouzu

New

Law School Application Mistakes

Post by joejouzu » Wed Apr 14, 2021 7:54 am

Hello all,

This is my first time posting to this forum, so hopefully I'm doing it right.

I've applied to law schools and have been accepted by my dream school - great.

Now, weeks later, I start thinking about the BAR, and all of the things that go along with that, so I went back to double check EVERYTHING as a symptom of my somewhat neurotic behavior.

I've found a few errors and I'm wondering what I should do about them. That is, do I ignore them, as they are not big issues, or do I contact the dean of admissions immediately with an apology and corrections to the application, which again, has already been accepted. I've made both deposits already, even.

1. I did not list any schools before high school. I was homeschooled by my mother for my entire life until going to public school, so I have no record of anything done before that time, and have no idea if it qualifies as an "educational institution" as the term is used in the application. As a result, I did not make an entry for it at all. Was that a mistake?

2. I was unable to find records of when it was that I started high school - I know the school years that I attended, but had to estimate the months started/ended based on the current school years calendar, which I found online. This information was not included anywhere on the transcripts that I still have. I only realized later that the date I was conferred my diploma was included on the diploma, which is one month earlier than the date that I put on the application. I'm still unsure of the starting month. Is this a big deal? Should I amend this? Will the BAR look at this at all?