Life crossroads - should I go to law school? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
bycron77

New

Life crossroads - should I go to law school?

Post by bycron77 » Sun Jan 01, 2017 2:14 am

I wrote this initially as a comment to this article: http://www.lawyerswithdepression.com/ar ... law-school. But TLS is a more widely read site, and I have read a lot of good things here, so I wanted to post here and see if I could get any good feedback. Thanks for reading. Here's my situation:

I am studying for the LSATs and am having doubts about law school. I have suffered from depression and related psychological issues, in one form or another, since puberty (I'm in my late twenties now), am unsatisfied with my current and longstanding life situation, and enjoy and have shown aptitude for legal work. I am hoping that law school and a legal career could bring me intellectual and professional fulfillment.