Multiple community colleges on resume Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Babe-Loblaw

New

Multiple community colleges on resume

Post by Babe-Loblaw » Thu Oct 27, 2016 9:29 pm

Last edited by Babe-Loblaw on Tue Dec 06, 2016 6:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

3lephant

New

Re: Multiple community colleges on resume

Post by 3lephant » Thu Oct 27, 2016 10:05 pm

Babe-Loblaw wrote:I didn't go to high school and tested into CC when I was 16. I bounced around between 3 different colleges within the same District to take classes with the professors I liked (it didn't really matter which college you went to once you were in the city District) and graduated from a college that I had only attended the last semester.

A: How should I reflect this on my resume? Is it okay to just put "Cityname Community College District" for those two years of my undergrad or should I name all three that I attended? Should I only name the one I graduated from? Should I include a school if I only took classes there for a field study trip?

B: I also got a handful of honors and awards during this time. I'm leaving out stuff like art and poetry contests because it seems a little silly, but should I include things like the Dean's List? I know you're not technically supposed to put things from high school/your late teens, but this was the entire first half of my undergraduate education so I kind of want to throw in the things I'm proud of.
At the end of the day you should do what you feel is best. But here's what I would do in your situation: