Recommended number of 300 level courses Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
NickAdamo

New

Recommended number of 300 level courses

Post by NickAdamo » Wed Jun 29, 2016 1:29 pm

I'm currently undergrad and i'm on pace to finish a double major in political science and history with a minor in sociology in 3 years. I already took two 300 level courses and i'm on pace to take 7 by time my degree is finished. I have two spots for electives and I was planning on taking some interesting 200 level courses but I was wondering if 7 300 level courses are enough to make a good impression with law school admissions? Perhaps I would be better served taking extra 300 level courses and bringing the total up to 9. I know GPA is very important, i'm currently at 3.8 and I got an A in both 300 classes I have already taken.

I'm just curious if there is a recommended number of 300 level credits to take for law school admissions purposes??? Any knowledge on the subject is appreciated.

maybeman

Bronze

Re: Recommended number of 300 level courses

Post by maybeman » Wed Jun 29, 2016 1:31 pm

They're irrelevant. Take what's interesting to you, but don't take particularly hard classes if they will negatively affect your GPA. Maybe a very minor boost if you already have top numbers for YS

lymenheimer

Gold

Post by lymenheimer » Wed Jun 29, 2016 1:32 pm