UGH... Am I screwed? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
MH1234

New

UGH... Am I screwed?

Post by MH1234 » Mon May 25, 2015 7:08 pm

I graduated high school eight years ago. My first semester after high school while working full-time, I took an online course through a local community college and received (I think) a B+. I'm not sure how I managed to do it, but I completely forgot to disclose this on LSAC when I filled out my application. The course did not transfer when I became a full-time student at a different school the next semester and because I rarely even paid attention to the course, I guess I just forgot about it. No clue and I now feel like an idiot.

I realized my error this weekend and immediately sent an email to the admissions office at the school I will be attending (with a substantial scholarship). Since the course does not appear on any transcripts, I doubt the school would have even found out, but I certainly wanted to disclose my mistake. So what now? Will my admission be revoked? I'm going to send my track down my transcript tomorrow and immediately forward it to my school but I'm assuming LSAC needs to be notified as well? Completely lost here...

EDIT: My LSAC GPA was a 3.17, so it's not going to significantly change that.
Last edited by MH1234 on Mon May 25, 2015 7:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

BigZuck

Diamond

Re: UGH... Am I screwed?

Post by BigZuck » Mon May 25, 2015 7:11 pm

I think as long as you explain what you did and let LSAC and your school know (and it sounds like you're doing both those things) then you should be 100% totally fine

nlee10

Gold

Post by nlee10 » Mon May 25, 2015 8:09 pm

Yeah you should send those emails asap.

On the bright side, that forgotten class will bump your gpa up.

UofCforme

New

Post by UofCforme » Tue May 26, 2015 12:10 am

nlee10 wrote:Yeah you should send those emails asap.

On the bright side, that forgotten class will bump your gpa up.