Undergradguate minors Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Rilaw

New

Undergradguate minors

Post by Rilaw » Mon Feb 16, 2015 1:56 pm

I'm a undergraduate freshman majoring in risk management. I'm at the point where I need to choose between two minors, environmental studies or professional communications. Which of these would look the best for law schools? Any suggestions are welcome.

pamphleteer

Bronze

Re: Undergradguate minors

Post by pamphleteer » Mon Feb 16, 2015 1:58 pm

Law schools generally don't care what you major in, let alone what you minor in. Pick whichever one is most interesting to you.

swampman

Bronze

Post by swampman » Mon Feb 16, 2015 2:13 pm

Law schools won't care. Employers (legal or otherwise) will care to the extent that it shows an interest in a given field. "Professional Communications" does not sound like a real thing and is not going to impress anybody. Environmental studies would help with certain employers, so if you are indifferent between them I would go with that.

Really not a big deal though.

Pneumonia

Gold

Post by Pneumonia » Mon Feb 16, 2015 3:29 pm

Whichever is easiest to get A's in

mike0331

Bronze

Post by mike0331 » Mon Feb 16, 2015 4:34 pm

Depends what kind of law you want to practice. Also, in my opinion, wasting 4 years of education that you are gonna pay for anyway to get the easiest A possible is stupid.

Mike

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

KMart

Gold

Post by KMart » Mon Feb 16, 2015 4:41 pm

Pneumonia wrote:Whichever is easiest to get A's in

Rilaw

New

Post by Rilaw » Mon Feb 16, 2015 4:42 pm