Connecting my major to law school.... Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
AlexandraHope

Bronze

Connecting my major to law school....

Post by AlexandraHope » Tue Dec 16, 2014 3:11 pm

I am majoring in Economics and International Business with a minor in a foreign language. Being that I am starting to prepare for law school next year, one of the constant questions that keeps popping up in my head is: "Why did you choose this major?" and "How will this prepare you for law school?" I don't want to say the truth because the truth is it just kinda fell into my lap and I honestly don't know we will have to see. Does anybody have a more concrete suggestion on things I can say?

enteringthemaze

New

Re: Connecting my major to law school....

Post by enteringthemaze » Tue Dec 16, 2014 3:18 pm

AlexandraHope wrote:I am majoring in Economics and International Business with a minor in a foreign language. Being that I am starting to prepare for law school next year, one of the constant questions that keeps popping up in my head is: "Why did you choose this major?" and "How will this prepare you for law school?" I don't want to say the truth because the truth is it just kinda fell into my lap and I honestly don't know we will have to see. Does anybody have a more concrete suggestion on things I can say?
Econ is not an unusual major for law school. Nobody will ask and if they do for some reason say it required critical thinking, extensive reading/writing, etc and that you were interested in it.

Hand

Gold

Post by Hand » Tue Dec 16, 2014 3:20 pm

You chose this major because you want a job / lack imagination
You are going to law school because you want a job / lack imagination

Simple

AlexandraHope

Bronze

Post by AlexandraHope » Tue Dec 16, 2014 3:30 pm

enteringthemaze wrote: