I need some advice Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
uf58161

New

I need some advice

Post by uf58161 » Wed Oct 22, 2014 10:06 am

Hello all,

I posted on here Monday, and the help I received was great. Unfortunately, the score I received on the September LSAT was very disappointing. I have no idea what happened. I never practice scored lower than a 165 and I got a 158. Now here is the kicker... I can't retake. I have already taken it 3 times. The first was a cancel and the second was a 156. I am still in shock about my score. I even scored a few 172's during my studying again. I was so ready for the September test, and I even left the exam thinking how much easier it was then June. Now I am letting go of the dream of moving away to go to a highly ranked law school. My GPA is alright. It was a 3.57 at UF, but because I took a few classes at a community college my CAS report GPA is a 3.47. I graduated with honors from UF as well.

My question(s) are how much did this screw me up taking it again? Do I need to include an addendum as to why my score only went up 2 points? I mean I have no idea why it only went up 2 points haha. Also I am shooting for UF law right now which 158 is the median score so that is hopeful, and I am a Hispanic female. I went to UF as an undergrad, but I heard that is sometimes not a good thing. I also worked at the UF college of law for a semester because I knew I wanted to go there, and wanted to get my face seen.