William Mitchell College of Law Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
PandC

New

William Mitchell College of Law

Post by PandC » Thu Aug 07, 2014 9:37 am

Hi,

For a long time I have had an interest in law. Just for background info, I'm in a stable profession and would be considered an older student. If I pursue a JD, it will help me get to the next level (my current profession is related to law). I am not willing to give up my job to go to school (the opportunity cost would not make sense). I am interested in the hybrid program.

I have an undergrad gpa between 3.94-3.97. I graduated with a 3.94 but then took a bunch of part time courses because I worked for a college, so I used the tuition waivers. I earned A's in all these extra courses (they were pre-med courses). I'm not sure how gpa is calculated for admission.

I hate debt. I was foolish when I was younger and had a house foreclose in 2010. Because of this, my goal is to get a scholarship of at least 90% or bust.

Does anyone know what formula the admission's team uses for scholarships? I've already contacted them for general information but haven't heard back yet. I've been studying for my lsat test. I'm trying to figure out if I need to take a prep class to up my score (I've been scoring (150-155).

Thanks for reading.

Count1234

New

Re: William Mitchell College of Law

Post by Count1234 » Thu Aug 07, 2014 10:12 am