Intereted in Chicago Law School Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
wehman

New

Intereted in Chicago Law School

Post by wehman » Thu Jun 27, 2013 11:49 am

Good morning,

I'm considering taking my LSAT and applying to law school in the Fall. I want to go to law school in Chicago or Milwaukee. I prepped once upon a time and although graduating Magna Cum Laude in Philosophy & Religious Studies, I'm not a great test taker. I read a book by a guy who was on Harvard's admissions and he recommended proving, by attaching my SATs and GREs, I am a weak test taker can help admissions focus on my other admissions criteria.

I am just narrowing my scope though to Chicago-Kent as a reach, Loyola as a plausible shot, DePaul as a hopeful consideration and Marquette as a strong possibility. I graduated Phi Beta Kappa and Magna Cum Laude from a strong regional, large public school; however, most importantly, I am in the middle of finishing up a #5 ranked Master of Health Administration program.

Question: Will my acceptance and completion of this Master's program and the work experience I have alongside it in healthcare help my admittance?
Question: Based on the above, anybody feel comfortable throwing out some LSAT figures necessary for admittance? White, Male, Non-URM.

Thank you.

RodneyRuxin

Bronze

Re: Intereted in Chicago Law School

Post by RodneyRuxin » Thu Jun 27, 2013 11:55 am

1) Your masters will help very, very little.
2) GPA and LSAT are all that matter.
3) You haven't given us a GPA.
4) http://www.lawschoolpredictor.com/

jselson

Platinum

Post by jselson » Thu Jun 27, 2013 11:57 am

If you're a bad test taker, then wouldn't you do poorly on law school exams, the only things that matter 1L? And hence, you shouldn't go to law school? Especially at the schools you've listed, which are all poor choices, especially when it comes to employment?

nugnoy

Bronze

Post by nugnoy » Thu Jun 27, 2013 12:07 pm

Here's some helpful concrete info: