poor work history, arrest record, poor gpa, and 157 Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Zeta

New

poor work history, arrest record, poor gpa, and 157

Post by Zeta » Mon Nov 12, 2012 8:45 pm

i do have a diagnosis of ADHD going for me and a gpa of 3.5 for my last 21 credit hrs. after beginning treatment.
it's been four years since i graduated and in that time i've had 2 jobs, both of which lasted about eight months.
the good news is that the last arrest (of six, no felonies, only two convictions and no jail time served) happened just as I was beginning the drug therapy for the ADHD (yes i'm being ironic).
to top it all off i'm 37 years old.
is there anywhere that will accept me?

calidancer2

Bronze

Re: poor work history, arrest record, poor gpa, and 157

Post by calidancer2 » Mon Nov 12, 2012 8:57 pm

why do you want to go to law school?

Zeta

New

Post by Zeta » Mon Nov 12, 2012 8:59 pm

to be a lawyer.

DildaMan

Bronze

Post by DildaMan » Mon Nov 12, 2012 9:02 pm

Zeta wrote: i do have a diagnosis of ADHD going for me and a gpa of 3.5 for my last 21 credit hrs. after beginning treatment.
What is your aggregate GPA?

Zeta

New

Post by Zeta » Mon Nov 12, 2012 9:04 pm

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

nygrrrl

Gold

Post by nygrrrl » Mon Nov 12, 2012 9:05 pm

Zeta wrote:to be a lawyer.
Why do you want to be a lawyer?

Zeta

New

Post by Zeta » Mon Nov 12, 2012 9:06 pm

why do my motives matter?

nygrrrl

Gold

Post by nygrrrl » Mon Nov 12, 2012 9:09 pm

Zeta wrote:why do my motives matter?
Because if everything you've posted is true, you may have a heck of a time getting into law school and if you're not really passionate about it, you might want to think about other careers.

paratactical

Platinum

Post by paratactical » Mon Nov 12, 2012 9:11 pm

nygrrrl wrote: