Challenges to taking the LSAT Abroad Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
rdementor89

New

Challenges to taking the LSAT Abroad

Post by rdementor89 » Mon Sep 17, 2012 11:35 am

Hey,

I am considering taking the LSAT while I am studying abroad in China this coming December in Guangzhou. I am hesitant to do this considering some of the logistical challenges. Does anyone have any advice for taking it abroad? Or experience with testing centers in China?

Thanks for your help.

Chickensoup

Bronze

Re: Challenges to taking the LSAT Abroad

Post by Chickensoup » Tue Sep 18, 2012 1:54 am

rdementor89 wrote:Hey,

I am considering taking the LSAT while I am studying abroad in China this coming December in Guangzhou. I am hesitant to do this considering some of the logistical challenges. Does anyone have any advice for taking it abroad? Or experience with testing centers in China?

Thanks for your help.
Took it in London. The process went as smoothly as you could ever imagine. I think you will need to do some weird stuff where you cut and paste your photo onto a form. Be prepared for that. Other than that, I don't think it is difficult at all.

geary86

Bronze

Post by geary86 » Tue Sep 18, 2012 5:42 am

In Asia, LSAC doesn't disclose anything except your score and percentile...
So you wouldn't know how many questions you missed and on which section.
I also heard that LSAC intentionally makes the Game section more difficult in Asia...

CyanIdes Of March

Silver

Post by CyanIdes Of March » Tue Sep 18, 2012 6:05 am

I also heard that LSAC intentionally makes the Game section more difficult in Asia...
Lol what?

shinobi99

New

Post by shinobi99 » Tue Sep 18, 2012 4:37 pm

I believe this is a myth.