Will undergraduate withdraws hurt my law school chances? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
PhiladelphiaPatriot

New

Will undergraduate withdraws hurt my law school chances?

Post by PhiladelphiaPatriot » Fri Sep 14, 2012 8:25 pm

Hello All,

I am in my last year of undergraduate majoring in political science and economics and recently ran into a problem with a course I have this semester. The professor is the worst professor I have had in my 4 years of higher education. Since, at the moment, my GPA is 4.0 I do not want to risk getting my first B because my professor is awful. Thus, I am thinking about withdrawing from the course. This will be my third withdraw of my college career, but the first for this reason. The other two were for reasons outside of my control.

What does everyone think? Stick with the course or withdraw from it?

Thank you!

T14hoping

New

Re: Will undergraduate withdraws hurt my law school chances?

Post by T14hoping » Fri Sep 14, 2012 8:34 pm

Dood it's September. Have you actually had any work graded?

Anywho, I can completely relate. I withdrew from a course 2 years ago for the same reasons. As long as it's just a "W" and not a "WF," it's not an issue. It doesn't sound like it's a pattern, so I wouldn't sweat it.

PhiladelphiaPatriot

New

Post by PhiladelphiaPatriot » Fri Sep 14, 2012 8:41 pm