New to forum, Undergrad Sophomore/Any advice? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
HappyMadison

New

New to forum, Undergrad Sophomore/Any advice?

Post by HappyMadison » Sun Jun 24, 2012 2:54 pm

This forum has always been helpful, so I decided to join and this is my first post.

I am currently a sophomore at one of the better schools in Chicago, double major, 3.400 GPA, and was just wondering what the best pieces of advice are for people in my situation? I took a cold LSAT my freshman year and got a less than steller score, so I need to study that as well.

Are there any tips of advice for resume boosters/study tips/anything in general to help me through the process of eventually getting to a T/TT/TTT law school with some financial aid help?

Thanks

blurbz

Silver

Re: New to forum, Undergrad Sophomore/Any advice?

Post by blurbz » Sun Jun 24, 2012 3:07 pm

HappyMadison wrote:This forum has always been helpful, so I decided to join and this is my first post.

I am currently a sophomore at one of the better schools in Chicago, double major, 3.400 GPA, and was just wondering what the best pieces of advice are for people in my situation? I took a cold LSAT my freshman year and got a less than steller score, so I need to study that as well.

Are there any tips of advice for resume boosters/study tips/anything in general to help me through the process of eventually getting to a T/TT/TTT law school with some financial aid help?

Thanks

Get better grades. Drop one of the majors if it'll help: Your GPA and LSAT will trump any of the easily addable softs.

HappyMadison

New

Post by HappyMadison » Sun Jun 24, 2012 3:22 pm

Thanks for the response. I have always heard that so I definitely apply myself. My goal is above/about 3.6 and a mid to high 150s to get into my ideal schools, but at least I have some time

JCFindley

Silver

Post by JCFindley » Sun Jun 24, 2012 4:31 pm