TLS Founder (Ken DeLeon) - on nationwide TV Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Ken

Bronze

TLS Founder (Ken DeLeon) - on nationwide TV

Post by Ken » Sat Feb 25, 2012 1:21 am

Dear TLS Community,

Hello!! For those who do not know me, I am the proud founder of TLS. I am so impressed with the caliber of our community as it has become by far the preeminent site for the law school and pre-law community.

While for several years I was a successful intellectual property attorney at the largest firm in Silicon Valley, I followed my passion for real estate. In 9 short years I have become one of or the top agent in America (out of 1.2 million based on amazingly high sales volume). My law degree allowed me to achieve this success in the related field of real estate, so attending a top law school (and what is a top law school is subjective) can be a great outcome even if you end up not practicing law (but try to avoid amassing huge debt).

Today I was on nationwide TV (Fox Business) discussing Facebook's impact upon the Silicon Valley real estate market as I have had the privilege of working with brilliant Facebook executives in finding epic homes. In the last 2 weeks I was on national TV and on the front page of the NYtimes.com.

Thank you TLS members for being such an amazing community that I am so proud to have founded. While quite busy in real estate I check in on TLS often and love the intense brilliance of our online community. Think of how many future Supreme Court Clerks are on this site as the most brilliant students are drawn to TLS.

Thanks for watching my nationwide live interview today:

http://video.foxbusiness.com/v/14721576 ... t_id=87185

My New York Times Article (sorry for those few who saw this a few days earlier):

http://www.nytimes.com/2012/02/09/us/ca ... aires.html