"The Best Book on Yale Law School Admissions" Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Übermensch

New

"The Best Book on Yale Law School Admissions"

Post by Übermensch » Sun Nov 13, 2011 1:06 pm

Has anyone read this book? Was it useful? It's by a Yale Law School graduate.

You can buy it on Amazon:
http://www.amazon.com/School-Admissions ... 924&sr=8-7

You can also buy it on Hyperlink:
http://www.hyperink.com/the-best-book-o ... ssions-b67

You can view many sample portions of the book at Hyperlink.

Master Tofu

Bronze

Re: "The Best Book on Yale Law School Admissions"

Post by Master Tofu » Sun Nov 13, 2011 10:04 pm

Hi Kiel; can you discuss the basis of your authority? I am a law school graduate but I wouldn't claim to have any expertise on how my school's admissions process works. That might be more helpful for people looking to buy your books.

Übermensch

New

Post by Übermensch » Sun Nov 13, 2011 11:05 pm

Master Tofu wrote:Hi Kiel; can you discuss the basis of your authority? I am a law school graduate but I wouldn't claim to have any expertise on how my school's admissions process works. That might be more helpful for people looking to buy your books.
I'm definitely not Kiel. I had the same thoughts as you, which is why I posted on this forum to see if anyone else found the book to be helpful. It's out of the norm to see recent law school graduates writing these sorts of books, considering the little credibility they have regarding the actual admissions process. But since there is certainly a market for it, especially for a school as competitive as Yale, I'm sure some people eat this stuff up.

LSAT Blog

Silver

Post by LSAT Blog » Sun Nov 13, 2011 11:11 pm

I've reviewed a few of this company's offerings related to law school admissions and was not impressed with the quality of the content.

lsplz

New

Post by lsplz » Sun Nov 13, 2011 11:59 pm