LSAC credit assembly service for international students. Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
delhigirl28

New

LSAC credit assembly service for international students.

Post by delhigirl28 » Tue Sep 06, 2011 11:25 am

Hi there.
Are there any Indian or other international students that have used the credit assembly service recently?
I am applying in this cycle and am having trouble getting my alma mater to send the transcripts directly to the credit assembly service. I graduated from Delhi University. They say that they can give me attested transcripts in a sealed envelope, but cannot send them directly.
I am thinking of flying to Delhi, get the transcripts, and mail it to the credit assembly service directly.Though that is not ideal, it would get the transcripts to CAS in time....

Any help/pointers would be appreciated.

AntipodeanPhil

Silver

Re: LSAC credit assembly service for international students.

Post by AntipodeanPhil » Tue Sep 06, 2011 11:38 am

I'm an international applicant, but I didn't have any problems with this.

LSAC states that your transcripts MUST be sent by the university directly to LSAC. If you send the transcripts yourself, they will not be processed. They write that in bold on their website:

http://www.lsac.org/jd/apply/cas-reques ... cripts.asp

Is there no way you could find someone at your university to help you with this? If the first person won't help, try others. If no one will help you, try calling LSAC directly. They are usually very helpful and have probably dealt with applicants from your university before.
delhigirl28 wrote:I am thinking of flying to Delhi, get the transcripts, and mail it to the credit assembly service directly.Though that is not ideal, it would get the transcripts to CAS in time....
Can you be certain that there is no way LSAC could work out that you mailed the transcripts?