Undergrad transcript error Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
redsox0215

New

Undergrad transcript error

Post by redsox0215 » Sun Aug 21, 2011 9:17 am

I transferred from one school to another during undergrad. I used my first semester transcript to turn in the initial application and was accepted by my new university. During the second semester at the old school, I also took classes at a community college for the first time. I figured the new university would ask for both the updated transcript from the old university and the new transcript from the community college but they accepted me without either. They never notified me that I needed to turn those in. The only correspondence I got from them was new student orientation material. I didn't think it was a big deal and went on taking classes. I graduated from that school with a degree and worked for 2-3 years. Now, I'm looking to go back to a university some pre-law coursework for a year before applying to law school. I see in the application that it says I cannot withhold any educational history. However, when I look back, that seems to be exactly what happened with me when I transferred. The school I graduated from does not even have a transcript saying I went to that community college (I never needed the credits to transfer to take other classes so it never came up). What do I do in this situation? If I notify my alma mater, will I get in trouble for what seems to be their administrative error? If I leave it as it is, since this was 6 years ago, will I get in trouble with law schools or for the board later on? Sorry for the long question. I really appreciate anyone's help. Thanks

redsox0215

New

Re: Undergrad transcript error

Post by redsox0215 » Sun Aug 21, 2011 9:22 am

at the end - i meant the bar examination, don't know why I said the 'board'. Thanks

bdubs

Gold

Post by bdubs » Sun Aug 21, 2011 9:57 am