Who's applying to PIPS scholarship at AU? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
ash8309

Bronze

Who's applying to PIPS scholarship at AU?

Post by ash8309 » Thu Jan 20, 2011 1:23 pm

I wonder if they didn't recieve enough applications and that's why they extended the deadline.

Curious to see how many of you out there are applying for it and what your PI/PS experience is like if you are. I plan to apply and am sending in the additional LOR. I have 4-5 years experience working for national and global security non-profits, and want to do the same with a law degree (or work for USG or an IGO).

Any others out there?

DeeCee

Silver

Re: Who's applying to PIPS scholarship at AU?

Post by DeeCee » Sat Jan 22, 2011 2:31 pm

ash8309 wrote:I wonder if they didn't recieve enough applications and that's why they extended the deadline.

Curious to see how many of you out there are applying for it and what your PI/PS experience is like if you are. I plan to apply and am sending in the additional LOR. I have 4-5 years experience working for national and global security non-profits, and want to do the same with a law degree (or work for USG or an IGO).

Any others out there?
I really want to apply, but I don't think my application is strong enough. I'm on the fence about it, mainly because my "public service" has been for my thesis and internships, and I really get the feeling they want someone who worked in public service, not someone whose academic work is public service.

things fall apart

Bronze

Post by things fall apart » Mon Jan 24, 2011 2:04 pm

I wanted to but then I looked at the current PIPS scholars profiles on the AU website and got scared away. I suppose its worth it, but my job now is the antithesis of public interest and my previous work is alright but when I look at these profiles I feel blown away.

DeeCee

Silver

Post by DeeCee » Mon Jan 31, 2011 3:44 am

I applied and submitted tonight. Anyone else?

ash8309

Bronze