question about transcript(emergency!) Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
D7428

New

question about transcript(emergency!)

Post by D7428 » Tue Aug 10, 2010 9:18 pm

Hi, I'm an international applicant. i really don't know what to do in this situation. Please please help me. I graduated 'A' college in Korea. but once studied at 'B' college(another Korean school) for one month exchange summer program. i already put the B college on my institution list of LSDAS. however the B school said there is no record about me since they transfered all grades i got to my home university, A school. I got the grades from B school on my A school's transcript. But LSAC keep saying that all transcripts should be sent directly from the institution i attended.

so the B school saying that there is no record about me and they can't do anything for me, and LSAC saying that I should get the transcript from B school. :(

so i wonder if it's possible to apply law school with the transcript status (1 received 1 outstanding). if it's possible i can write an addendum explaining why i don't have one transcript. or do i have to delete the B school from my institution list of LSDAS? LSAC said i can delete it only if I got a letter from B school that I never attended the school. But i asked the B school if they can write such a thing and they said no. they said they are not going to do anything for me since i'm not their student. (i wonder if this kind of policy? is same in U.S.)
or can i get a certificate letter from my home university explaining why i can't get a transcript from B school? Will LSAC accept that?

anyone done this kind of thing before? please please help me.

kazu

Gold

Re: question about transcript(emergency!)

Post by kazu » Tue Aug 10, 2010 10:13 pm