Transcripts, disclosure, and panic. Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
happywarmgun

New

Transcripts, disclosure, and panic.

Post by happywarmgun » Sat Jul 10, 2010 11:48 pm

Hey guys! Long time lurker, first time poster--

I'm confused about something... and I'm hoping you guys might help.

I graduated from a community college and I currently attend a four year university. Between these two schools, I attended a different UG institution for two semesters. I bombed the 1st (2.7 gpa, because of a serious medical problem) and withdrew from the second semester for the same medical reasons.

When I applied to my current school, I didn't include any of this info, and only sent transcripts from my community college. I'm nervous now, though, as I read LS application instructions, because as I'm sure you know, they expressly ask for "full disclosure" on just about everything...

My question is this:

Do I have to include transcripts from these two lousy semesters?
If I don't, will they find out?
And if I do, how forgiving will they be about it, considering my medical condition at the time??

Thanks in advance!

kalvano

Diamond

Re: Transcripts, disclosure, and panic.

Post by kalvano » Sat Jul 10, 2010 11:54 pm

How can you be a "long-time lurker" and not know the answer to this?
happywarmgun wrote:Do I have to include transcripts from these two lousy semesters?
And if I do, how forgiving will they be about it, considering my medical condition at the time??
Yes.
Yes.
Your LSAC GPA will be crushing. It happened to me, it's happened to lots of people. Life sucks.

Gold

Post by 094320 » Sat Jul 10, 2010 11:56 pm

cartercl

Bronze

Post by cartercl » Sun Jul 11, 2010 12:00 am

happywarmgun wrote:Hey guys! Long time lurker, first time poster--