What should I do in college? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Precognition

New

What should I do in college?

Post by Precognition » Mon Jun 14, 2010 9:40 pm

I'm an incoming freshman at Hofstra University. That's right, I'm not even in undergraduate school yet.

But I am excited nevertheless. I was a horrible student in high school right around the end of sophomore year when I rapidly started improving. Unfortunately for me it was too late to pull of a 1st tier school, but luckily enough I was admitted to Hofstra University, a very decent college(at least, by my standards). But law school offers me the opportunity to redeem myself and gives me a chance to prove myself worthy enough of a T14 graduate school.

Problematically, I filled out my FAFSA application very late and haven't received my final financial statement yet.

As an entering freshman, is there any advice on how to prepare my self for law school admissions?

I know most of you will say it's too early, but as a reformed delinquent I discovered that having astronomically high ambitions can get you very far in this world, even if it's not as far as you fantasized yourself getting.

jdstl

Bronze

Re: What should I do in college?

Post by jdstl » Mon Jun 14, 2010 9:45 pm

Get good grades, and have as much fun as possible=meeting as many people as possible.

romothesavior

Diamond

Post by romothesavior » Mon Jun 14, 2010 9:46 pm

Party. A lot.

gwuorbust

Gold

Post by gwuorbust » Mon Jun 14, 2010 10:34 pm

change to a school where you can get A+s, if Hofstra doesn't do that, and get a 4.4 GPA.

vandalvideo

Bronze

Post by vandalvideo » Mon Jun 14, 2010 10:35 pm

Be serious, do your reading, bang some hot chicks, get good GPA, and three years later prepare for the most intense studying gauntlet of your life up until that point.

Oh yeah, and take a lot of classes with a few specific professors for the LORs.

Want to continue reading?